Hercules Dorm Reviews

πŸ’¬
πŸ—―
✌️
⏰  05/02/21

3.8/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

One of the better places to live on campus in my opinion. Buildings are much newer although you are a little farther away from the center of campus so you walk will be 1/4 mile to 1/2 miles longer than if you lived in Apollo

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

πŸ‘
πŸ₯³
πŸ›€
⏰  01/18/21

4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

After living in this dormitory for two weeks, I would say it is a lot better than expected. In contrast to reviews I have seen on the internet, I would say that I do not see any major problems with the dorm. It is very quiet and is filled with nice students. UCF seems to prioritize cleanliness and social distancing especially during this rough time because of how frequent cleaning sessions are and how distanced the occupied rooms are. I've noticed that every Friday the dormitories janitor comes to tidy up the bathrooms and hallways. On top of this, I was also very glad for the abundance of wall space included in these dormitories. I promise to anybody coming that they will have enough space for their large collection wall decor (like me)! Even though these rooms are shared there is enough space for my roommate and I to store our belongings. The bathroom is shared by me and my three other roommates and I have to say that we take pretty good care to maintain the cleanliness. The only problem is that the toilet handle is a bit broken but that problem can be easily resolved by submitting a form to https://fo.ucf.edu/. It practically takes faculty 24 hours to attend to your needs through a simple 5 minute request form. The location of the Hercules Community on the other hand is a bit far from the academic buildings near Memory Mall. Even though this is the case, UCF provides the communities with shuttles to allow students to reach their destinations quickly! I personally do not mind the walking since I am a very active person and prefer getting my daily steps in walking to classes. Being active is extremely advantageous living in the Hercules Community because of how the Recreational Center is within such close proximity. Walking 2 minutes north will get you to the gym in no time! This has been a big motivation for my roommates and I to stay active.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ’¬
🏠
🧐
⏰  01/11/21

4.2/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Because of Covid many things were different like the common rooms were closed and many of the dorms were converted into single rooms instead the usual double. This did make it hard to meet people, but if you put an effort in it isn't too hard. Hercules is conveniently next to the gym and there are also serval scenic spots near Hercules. The walk to class is a little for, but nothing too challenging.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ₯³
πŸ‘
πŸ›€
⏰  01/06/21

2.9/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I absolutely abhorred my experiences in the dorms. It was dirty and the close quarters at that cost were absurd. The police came once for a weed related accusation despite multiple people on my floor having THC vape pens. Glad I left.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

🏠
🧐
πŸ“ˆ
⏰  12/07/20

3.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

My experience at Hercules was very average. My room shared a wall with the common room so we frequently heard noise from there. It was also very easy to hear the people next door and across from us. At move in, it was not dirty but clearly not deep cleaned as there was hair and dust everywhere.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ—―
πŸ›€
🏠
⏰  10/17/20

3.9/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I had a great time and I had great roommates. The walls were kind of thin, but I had a fantastic living experience and made some really great friends. The only thing that I wish Hercules had was a kitchen because eating out gets expensive.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

🧐
πŸ”Ž
πŸ—―
⏰  10/11/20

4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

During my time at Hercules, since I'm dorming during the Covid-19 season there isn't much to do here. Although, the housing it pretty nice as the rooms are pretty big and housing includes a housekeeper.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ‘
πŸ₯³
🏠
⏰  10/10/20

4.4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Really cool and mostly updated with appliances at the kitchen, close to the gym if that matters to you, really great staff at the office and extremely helpful RA's. usually not that stingy when you lose your keys, overall one of the better dorms to live in.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE