Wright Quadrangle Dorm Reviews

πŸ’¬
πŸ›€
πŸ›‹
⏰  05/11/21

2.9/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

The location was the best thing about Wright. Overall gross living environment and extremely outdated. The only prep they do before move in is vacuum and paint a new layer on the walls over whatever the previous tenant left.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

πŸ’¬
πŸ›‹
πŸ—―
⏰  03/26/21

3.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I lived in a single dorm room which was nice since I had my own space and lived on an all-girl floor. I also lived near the window closest to the sidewalk where a lot of people would walk, so you would hear a lot of noise. My only complaints would be the community bathrooms and there could be more improvements on the decor and common areas. The staff and people living near me were respectful and nice and the location was great since it was a great walking distance from most of my classes.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ‘
🏠
πŸ›‹
⏰  02/18/21

3.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

It was okay. It could have been better. Compared to the other dorms on campus, there was no reason for my dorm to be the way it was. I had no air conditioning and the heating wasn't great. The lounges were typically clean but it definitely needed more washers and dryers considering there were two buildings sharing five washers. It definitely could have been better.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

🏠
πŸ‘
πŸ’¬
⏰  01/27/21

3.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

The people are kind but during the fall semester it is a little hot and stuffy because there’s no A/C. My hall always has a weird smell for some reason too and the bathrooms aren’t cleaned frequently enough in my opinion.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

✌️
πŸ’¬
πŸ›‹
⏰  01/09/21

2.9/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

The Good: -C-store -located in the middle of campus -sand volleyball -rec room -tennis/basketball courts The Bad: -gross/leaky bathrooms -no AC -shoddy heating -urinals in girls' bathrooms -not too quiet -narrow hallways -small rooms -nothing sticks to walls (decorating is DIFFICULT) -cracking walls/ceiling -stinky -needs renovating BADLY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ₯³
🧐
πŸ“ˆ
⏰  01/06/21

4.2/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I've staying there for my first semester and I think it is a good place to live. There are definitely better and more modern options, but for people who cannot afford much for housing, Wright is the place to be. It doesn't have as much technology as the other residence halls (keys instead of key cards and no elevators), but you get a good workout climbing the stairs to go in and out of the dorm. My RA is very nice and I made a lot of friends from people in the same building. The best thing about Wright is that it is in the middle of everything. I made all my friends because of the volleyball court right outside of my dorm. Everything is about a 10 minute walk from there which is awesome because you get to see how beautiful the campus is.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ“ˆ
🏠
πŸ›€
⏰  01/03/21

3.4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Wright quad is a great place to live! You are in the central living so that means you are close to a lot of things. When i lived there, there wasn’t air conditioning so I hope that has changed but other than that i loved it!

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ‘
✌️
πŸ›‹
⏰  12/25/20

3.2/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Wright Quadrangle is a very basic resident hall. Amenities like air conditioning and free laundry are not provided. It is also an old dorm and does not have a modern look that you would see in other dorms. One benefit to this dorm would be the close proximity to everything on campus.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ›€
πŸ—―
πŸ›‹
⏰  12/22/20

3.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

It is a very old building that does not have such a pretty interior. Cleaning is a must because the building can easily develop mold. The hallways seem dusty although they are maintained weekly. Overall, it is a ok dorm experience but consider other dorms first.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ›€
🏠
πŸ’¬
⏰  11/13/20

4.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Coming in I was worried about living in a dorm. Overall, so far, I have had no worries whatsoever and it has been a good experience. Everything is a lot cleaner than I thought it would be and the location of Wright is great.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

🏠
πŸ—―
πŸ₯³
⏰  11/11/20

1.9/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I lived in Wright my freshman year and it was okay in general. There is no A/C so if you do not have a medical condition you will be really hot during the first semester and the ending of the second semester. If you do have a medical condition that requires you to have A/C it is $400. The bathroom's were cleaned almost everyday, but somehow it just always looked dirty. The room in general was nice. Wright is in a really good location. There are bus stops all around, plus the library is a 2 minute walk. The food court is also in Wright, which is another plus. I'd rate Wright a 5/10.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ”Ž
✌️
🏠
⏰  09/07/20

3.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Wright is very nice place to live for college freshman who wants the college experience. There many places to visit as well as nice places to eat out. It is in the center of campus so it’s close to to many places and classes.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE