DeGraff Hall Dorm Reviews

πŸ—―
πŸ’¬
✌️
⏰  05/10/21

3.8/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I lived in DeGraff Hall for the Summer, Fall, and Spring Semester of my Freshman Year. Although it was easy to walk to Campus, I would have liked living closer to my classes that I had. It was great to be able to talk to the Staff when I needed to and they were always available.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

πŸ—―
πŸ›‹
πŸ’¬
⏰  01/30/21

4.2/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

My experience at DeGraff hall was wonderful, especially for a science major. It was close to the science buildings and had a great parking lot. The laundry services were fairly clean and well maintained. The whole dormitory was gated as well!

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ›‹
πŸ₯³
πŸ‘
⏰  01/26/21

3.7/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Overall, I had an extremely great experience living in this dorm! The building was cleaner than you would think for a college dorm and the staff were all friendly and would always greet you. There was plenty of space in each room and my RA was amazing. The only problem about this dorm is that it's located on the edge of campus so some places were farther away than most dorms.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ›€
✌️
πŸ₯³
⏰  01/01/21

3.9/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I would describe my experience at Degraff Hall West to be very quiet. This is a dorm hall for people that loves to be alone but is also friendly when walking among the halls. The only problem that I have is that this dorm hall is the farthest away from campus and all the other dorms but it’s a nice living space.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

🏠
πŸ₯³
πŸ›‹
⏰  12/28/20

4.4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Living in Degraff Hall was such a memorable experience for me. I had a random roommate who turned into one of my best friends and helped me survive freshman year knowing virtually nobody else. I wouldn't change anything about my experience living in the dorms. It's such a great way to meet people.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ—―
🏠
πŸ›€
⏰  12/15/20

3.8/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

it was the typical college dorm the only problem I had with living their was the act that the RA's were pretty strict on certain things. They were on a power trip on certain aspects of their jobs so that's my complaint.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ₯³
πŸ“ˆ
πŸ›€
⏰  12/03/20

4.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Although COVID has changed my first-year experience here at FSU, the staff at DeGraff hall have been great. The location is a little bit sketchy, with loud music penetrating through the walls from the strip, but I do love being next to a Mcdonalds for all of those late-night study nights.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ›€
πŸ—―
✌️
⏰  09/19/20

4.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

DeGraff Hall definitely was not the worse dorm to live in. Obviously dorm life is not the most fun or ideal living set up, but you do meet some interesting people. The location is really the only bad thing since it is located across Tennessee Street and is far from the southern side of campus.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE